Home -- News & Events -- News -- Content

Ph.D Student Zhao Jianwei Awarded Young Scientist

Time:August 20, 2019   Browse:

On August 17, 2019, Dr. Zhao Jianwei from the School of Physics of Beihang University was awarded Young Scientist by Asian Nuclear Physics Association (ANPhA) for his outstanding presentation at the closing ceremony of the 1st Nuclear Physics School for Young Scientists (NUSYS) with title of “Charge-changing cross section measurements at RIBLL2-ETF at around 350 MeV/u”. Besides, Dr. Liu Yang from Peking University and Dr. Zhan Yangping from China Institute of Atomic Energy also earned the award.

The 1st Nuclear Physics School for Young Scientists (NUSYS) was jointly organized by the Institute of Modern Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Institute of Atomic Energy, Peking University, Beihang University, Fudan University, Lanzhou University and Tsinghua University and gained strong support from ANPhA, China Center of Advanced Science and Technology (CCAST), Chinese Academy of Sciences, Ministry of Science and Technology and National Natural Science Foundation of China. The school centered its attention on the physical goals set by Asian nuclear physics large sciences devices, including China HIAF, BISOL, JUNA, Japan RIBF and Korea ROAN. Outstanding scientists from the Institute of Modern Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Institute of Atomic Energy, Beihang University, Fudan University, Michigan State University, Texas A&M University, The Hungarian Academy of Sciences, University of York, the Institute of Physical and Chemical Research, The University of Tokyo, Osaka University, Hokkaido University, Seoul National University and other research organizations taught relevant basic knowledge and extended discussions on front-line issues in nuclear physics. Courses offered in the school aim to arouse students’ interest, broaden their international vision and encourage more effective and deeper interaction between teachers and students.

Zhao Jianwei attained the bachelor degree of the School of Physics of Beihang University in 2013. Since then, he has been studying for a doctoral degree with supervisors: Professor Isao Tanihata and Vice Professor Sun Baohua. Zhao Jianwei, as the core member of the nuclear physics experimental team of Beihang University, participated in the research on small fast plastic scintillation detector with optimal time resolution of 5.1ps(s), the construction of the charge-changing cross-section measurement platform based on the domestic large scientific device (Lanzhou heavy ion accelerator) and the measurement of the charge change cross section of carbon, nitrogen, oxygen and other isotopes in the 300MeV/nucleon energy region. Besides, he was once presented the Outstanding Young Presentation Award on 2019 National Nuclear Reaction Conference & National Key R&D Program Project Annual Meeting.



Copyright © School of physics , BUAA      WEBSITE: bestlxc@gmail.com Beijing ICP050

ADDRESS:37 xueyuan road, haidian district, zip code 100191

TEL:010-82317935 FAX:010-823179351